Dawes Rolls

The Dawes Rolls are available for free online from the US National Archives. This is an excellent resource for researching Native American ancestors if you believe your ancestor may have been part of the five southeastern tribes: Cherokee, Creek, Choctaw, Chickasaw, or Seminole. Read more about researching American Indian ancestors in this Family History Daily article.

What This Free Genealogy Site Includes:

  • Lists of people accepted between 1898 and 1914 by the Dawes Commission as members of these five tribes: Cherokee, Creek, Choctaw, Chickasaw and Seminole

Research Locations:

  • United States

Visit the Dawes Rolls

Related Articles